David Lebovitz Newsletter
David Lebovitz Podcast
Podcast: Chat with Baker Renato Poliafito
37
0:00
-28:29

Podcast: Chat with Baker Renato Poliafito

Owner of Ciao, Gloria bakery in Brooklyn
37

For my first podcast, I am thrilled to sit down with baker Renato Poliafito, owner of Ciao, Gloria in Brooklyn, New York.

I first met Renato when he was the co-owner and co-founder of Baked, and now he has his own delicious venue, with pastries and baked goods that reflect his Italian and Italian-American heritage, which include everything from breakfast sandwiches with eggs, crisp prosciutto and Calabrian aïoli on housemade brioche buns (they’re so good!), to Tricolor Bars (aka: Rainbow cookies), Bombolini, Amaretti, Coffee-Coffee Cake, Chocolate & Nutella-filled coissants, as well as the best-ever, deep-dark Cocoa Chip Brownies.

Ciao, Gloria is a must-stop in Brooklyn and we had a great time tasting his treats!

Buon appetito!

Share

Ciao, Gloria
550 Vanderbilt Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11238

Follow Ciao, Gloria and Renato Poliafito on Instagram


I hope you enjoy my first podcast - if there are any guests you’d like me to have on in the future, let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment

37 Comments
David Lebovitz Newsletter
David Lebovitz Podcast
Talks with my favorite bakers, food producers, pastry chefs, bartenders, cooks, spirits experts, and on other topics, such as travel, Paris, and French culinary culture.